Home - National Multiple Sclerosis Society

Skip to navigation Skip to content

Real Talk. Real Answers. Living with MS in Your 20s and 30s

Candid conversations about topics that matter to you.

Save the date!

On Tuesday, September 16 and Tuesday, November 18 join young adults living with MS nationwide for Real Talk. Real Answers. Living with MS in Your 20s and 30s.

If you're in your 20s or 30s and living with MS, please join us on Tuesday, September 16 and Tuesday, November 18 for candid conversation about the topics that matter to you. We’ll cover lots of real issues including communicating with family and friends about your MS, finding meaningful ways to get involved in support networks, learning to be your own best advocate, personal planning, and more. Both events will include an interactive panel discussion with an opinion leader and a panel of your peers in their 20s and 30s who are living with MS. A moderator will lead the panel discussions to answer your most challenging questions. You will be able to participate LIVE from wherever you are -- virtually!  Access the live Web cast events at www.RealTalkRealAnswers.com.

Visit the site today to register. You’ll find lots of other great resources on the site about living with MS in your 20s and 30s, including tips from opinion leaders, journal entries from your peers who are living with MS and much more.  Participants will have the opportunity to submit questions “real time”. For those who can’t watch live, the information will be posted on www.RealTalkRealAnswers.com after the event.

Building Your Future with Life Coach Caitlin Anderson
September 16, 2008
8:00 p.m. ET/7 pm CT/6 pm MT/5 pm PT

Building & Maintaining Connections with Dr. Mary-Frances O’Connor
November 18, 2008
8:00 p.m. ET/7 pm CT/6 pm MT/5 pm PT

Real Talk. Real Answers. Living with MS in Your 20s and 30s is brought to you by the National Multiple Sclerosis Society and MS LifeLines®, a free resource sponsored by EMD Serono and Pfizer.

Real Talk Real Answers 2008

 

All active news articles